Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

North Platte Public Schools

Board of Education


Ajax Loading Image


The North Platte Public School Board of Education (BOE) is an elected Board and enjoys an excellent reputation for unselfish service to the community. School Board members tackle the enormous job of governing the school district while preserving the core of our democratic values.

The Board is responsible for establishing policies under which the school system operates while acting within the framework of Nebraska and federal laws while still being responsible for the unique needs of the community. As citizen leaders, individual school board members face complex and demanding challenges as they contribute hundreds of hours each year leading our district. 

Skip Altig
Board of Education President, Ward 1

Email Skip Altig


Jo Ann Lundgreen
Board of Education Vice President, Ward 2

Email Jo Ann Lundgreen


Matthew Pederson
Board of Education Secretary, Ward 3

Email Matthew Pederson


Ivan Mitchell
Board of Education Member, Ward 1

Email Ivan Mitchell


Mark Nicholson

Board of Education Member, Ward 3

Email Mark Nicholson


Angela Blaesi
Board of Education Member, Ward 2

Email Angela Blaesi